Wednesday, June 26 continued in the same fashion. Breakfast, work in the library, lunch, work in the library, dinner, and back to the guest house. I cataloged roughly 130 books.

I had a big epiphany that day. I was reading Psalm 56 and verses 3 and 4 caught my attention. Here was my thought process.

“(Verses 3&4) When I am afraid I put my trust in you, in God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I shall not be afraid. What can flesh do to me? (End verses) I’ve definitely been clinging to that. I don’t fear physical harm; I doubt myself. And that doubting God, in a sense.  After all, He made me the way I am. Doubting myself is like questioning that He knows what He’s doing. And He does. He always does.”

I’m not going to lie. Like most people, I have to deal with insecurities. And I struggle with how to defeat them. It hit me while in Liberia. I am exactly who God intended me to be. That is an eye-opening thought. Because if I believe that God is sovereign and all-powerful, which I do, then I have to believe He didn’t make a mistake with me.

I don’t know about you, but I find that extremely comforting.

